MARRAKECH (IMPERIAL CITY)




Marrakech, the "pearl of the south", the "red city" ... we do not know how to adjectivate it anymore. this beautiful Moroccan city is one of the most important in the country. located at the crossroads of the sahara and high atlas, it is home to nearly 1.5 million people (not counting tourists), ie if life is present. So go to visit Marrakech!

You will fall under its spell, from the medina to the ramparts, the buildings are tinged with an ocher red color that leaves no one indifferent. it's even more wonderful in the evening at sunset, when the temperature drops (finally).

But the new city also offers these attractions. as you walk along the main artery: the avenue mohamed v, you will find lots of shops, cafes, hotels, restaurants ... and you will arrive in an important neighborhood:

Gueliz in which you will discover the sublime Majorelle garden.

Founded in 1062, Marrakech was a major cultural center of Islamic art but also a major commercial center of Morocco.

Between visiting monuments and gardens, strolling in the medina, relaxing in the hammam and shopping in the souks ... there is plenty to do in Marrakech.

Besides that it is a strategic starting point for good numbers of excursions to the high atlases, the desert or the southern beaches of Agadir and Essaouira.

MARRAKECH (VILLE IMPÉRIALE)




Marrakech, la ‘’perle du sud’’, la ‘’ville rouge’’… on ne sait plus comment l’adjectiver. cette magnifique ville marocaine est l’une des plus importantes du pays. situé au carrefour du sahara et haut atlas, elle abrite près 1,5 millions d’habitants (sans compter les touristes), c’est dire si la vie y est bien présente. partez donc à la visite de marrakech !

Vous tomberez sous son charme, de la médina aux remparts, les bâtiments sont teintés d’une couleur rouge ocre qui ne laisse personne indifférent. c’est encore plus merveilleux le soir au coucher du soleil, lorsque la température baisse (enfin).

Mais la ville nouvelle aussi offre ces attractions. en vous promenant le long de l’artère principale : l’avenue mohamed v, vous trouverez bon nombres de commerces, cafés, hôtels, restaurants…et vous arriverez dans un quartier important :

Gueliz dans lequel vous découvrirez le sublimissime jardin majorelle.

Fondée en 1062, Marrakech était un grand centre culturel d'art islamique mais également une grande place commerçante du maroc.

Entre visite des monuments et des jardins, balade dans la médina, détente au hammam et shopping dans les souks…il y a de quoi faire à marrakech.

Sans compter que c’est un point de départ stratégiques pour bons nombres d’excursions vers le haut atlas, le désert ou les plages du sud d’agadir et d’essaouira.